DIY Project: A Gift for Veejay :D

My favorite blog, hands down, is A Beautiful Mess. Elsie’s fashion and DIY genius are super inspirational and I’m always itching to make something every time I visit her blog. My fabulous friend Veejay’s birthday was coming up so I decided to make her this cute fox pillow that I saw on A Beautiful Mess. Here’s how it turned out! 🙂

1) First I sewed on the snout, heart, and buttons.

2) Then I began to sew both sides of the pillow together. Make sure that you sew it with the outside facing in. Leave an opening at the bottom to pull it back right side out and to put in the stuffing.

3.) After I finished, I pulled the pillow right side out and began to stuff it.

4.) Finally, I sewed up the hole with needle and thread.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY VEEJ!!!!!

Yay!!!! She loved it!

Veejay rocks my socks off and is an ammmmaaazzinnngg friend!!!!! Love you Veej!!!!!!!!!!!

3 thoughts on “DIY Project: A Gift for Veejay :D

  1. Pingback: The One with Veejay’s Epic 23rd Birthday Houston Day, Ms. Clavel, Say Anything, Nakita’s Baby Shower, Cake Pops « i am always changing

Leave a Reply

